## Hieftje Group Members Recipient of the 2013 ASMS Ron Hites Award



The Ron Hites Award recognizes an outstanding presentation of original research. Selection is based on a paper's innovative aspects, technical quality, likely stimulation of future research, likely impact on future applications, and quality of presentation. The award is named in honor of Professor Ron Hites of Indiana University, who led the creation of JASMS in 1988 while president of ASMS.

R American Society for Mass Spectrometry, 2011J. Am. Soc. for Mass Spectrom., 22(1), 110-117, (2011).



## First Distance-of-Flight Instrument: Opening a New Paradigm in Mass Spectrometry

Alexander W. G. Graham,<sup>1</sup> Steven J. Ray,<sup>1</sup> Christie G. Enke,<sup>1,2</sup> Charles J. Barinaga,<sup>3</sup>David W. Koppenaal,<sup>3</sup> Gary M. Hieftje<sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup>Department of Chemistry, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN, 47405, USA <sup>2</sup>Department of Chemistry, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, 87131, USA

<sup>3</sup>Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, WA, 99352, USA



